Interreg is the brand name given to a series of programmes promoting European territorial cooperation. Interreg programmes are funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and seek to support the harmonious development of the European Union at different levels.

Interreg has three types of programmes: cross-border, transnational and interregional.

There are over 100 Interreg Programmes across the EU, but the East of England is only eligible to take part in the following: 
(NOTE: not all the programmes are open to all parts of the region). 

Interreg VA Cross border

  • France/Channel England Programme
  • 2 Seas Programme

Interreg VB (Transnational)

  • North West Europe Programme
  • North Sea Programme

Interreg VC (Interregional)

  • Interreg Europe
Interreg networking programmes

  • Urbact III
  • ESPON 2020

Following the closure of the European Partnership at the end of March 2019, this website is no longer active and will not be updated. However, it will be kept live for a period of time as an archive resource.